It’s Mother’s Day at 7 am and I can’t sleep. I’m not sure why, but my body has decided that 6:30 is a good time to wake up.

I am grateful for my mom for her never ending patience with me. Even at my worst, she never gave up on me. She has always been my rock to fall back on. She is just so strong.

I am grateful for my stepmom for making Price a fun place to visit. That’s a hard job…lol  I have a lot of good memories with her. Going to work with her, scrapbooking on the living room floor, watching movies.

I am grateful for my sisters and the awesome relationship we still have. We just went out to ice cream together and it was so much fun.

I am grateful for Shaya. We took a walk late last night to the gas station for ice and talked. She can totally tell when I need to get out for a minute and somehow knows when I need her to call. I haven’t had a lot of really close friends in my life and it seems like this friendship is meant to be. We met through our husbands, but didn’t become good friends until we got pregnant for the first time. We are both virgos, our husbands are close friends that dj together, our first born kids are 3 weeks apart, our kids names rhyme(haha…totally not on purpose), our wedding anniversaries are a couple of weeks apart, the list goes on.

I am grateful for Crystal for keeping me sane at work. I admire her for raising her daughter on her own.

And last, but not least, my soon to be mama. I love you S. I feel like my little sister is getting married and having a baby. I want you to be happy…I wish I could take your pain away…you are so important to me.

For all the other mamas out there…Happy Mother’s Day!

